Beginner Survival Kit

Happy Sunday Prepper Friends,

Taking a brief break from my Reflections posts to write a bit of an update on my own personal prepping endeavors.

I decided to break down my prepping into small goals. The first goal I’m working on is to put together a 72-hour survival kit. Here is what I have so far!

wp-1484506869191.jpg

I got two 5 gallon water storage bladders from thereadystore.com for about $3.50 a piece.  I also got a stack of water bottles and an ammo can from Macs Hardware for storing my emergency survival gear.

wp-1484506876250.jpg

What’s in the can?wp-1484506881149.jpg

  • First Aid Kit
  • Neosporin
  • Hand Sanitizor
  • Hand/body warmers
  • Storm Proof Matches
  • 2400 calorie Emergency Food Ration Bar
  • Rain Poncho
  • Shower/body wipes
  • Aquatabs water purification tabs
  • Paracord
  • Magnesium striker
  • Compass
  • Emergency blanket
  • LED lamp
  • Steel cup
  • (Not pictured, multi-tool and pocket knife)

So that is what I have so far. If anything I can definitely use this gear for camping.  The next thing I need for my kit is a portable stove, emergency radio, life straw water filter and a bit more food stuffs.

After I reach the goal of completing my 72 hour kit I intend to work on my bug-out bag.

Until my next post,

RT

“The most violent element in society is ignorance.”

Emma Goldman

Leave a Reply

