First Aid/CPR Certified

Hello,

After completing the online portion I went to the in-person class to complete my First Aid/CPR certification.

wp-1489888396165.jpg
Meet “Joe”

I feel pretty good about completing one of the goals on my list of skills to learn.

wp-1489938329304.jpg

My goji berry plant is really thriving!

wp-1489938334225.jpg

My herbs are really sprouting now. In the next week or so I will transplant them to some pots.

I’d like to start some tomatoes and other plants inside, however, since I’m moving this could get complicated. We will see.

Besides medicinal and culinary herbs I plan to plant some staples that I can preserve through canning, dehydrating, drying, or freezing.  Ideally, I’d love to be able to grow enough food to last me a majority of the winter:

Ravn’s Garden Plan

  • Cabbage
  • Kale
  • Potatoes
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Wheat
  • Squash
  • Beans
  • Corn
  • Tomatoes
  • Peppers
  • Salad Greens
  • Onions
  • Garlic
  • Carrots
  • Beets
  • Peppers
  • Berries
  • Cucumbers
  • Pumpkins

This is all I have as an update for now but I will update this blog again in a day or so.

Take care,

Ravn

Leave a Reply

